21 Aug 2014
61° Clear
Patch Instagram photo by derektfitness
Patch Instagram photo by alisson_xoxo

Councilmember Running for Mayor

David Haubert is announcing his mayoral candidacy today.

Councilmember Running for Mayor
Submitted by David Haubert—

Today Dublin City Councilman David Haubert announced in a letter to friends and constituents his intention to run for Dublin Mayor in 2014.

Haubert was elected to the Dublin City Council in November 2012 after serving 10 consecutive years on the Dublin School Board of Trustees. He is the longest continuously serving elected official in Dublin dating back to November 2002 when 
he was elected to the School Board. Dublin’s current Mayor, Tim Sbranti, is termed out in 2014.
“I’m excited for the opportunity to continue to serve the residents of Dublin as Mayor,” said Haubert. “I promise to work hard to accelerate Dublin’s economic development and strengthen our tax base, to enhance community services for all Dublin residents and to maintain our safe quality of life.

“During my first term as Dublin City Councilmember I’ve worked diligently to strengthen ties within our community. I want to hear even more from residents, so over the next several months, I’ll be holding a series of 25 neighborhood meetings, hosted by Dublin residents from every  neighborhood. I want to hear firsthand what people feel is working really well and what can be even better. I have also strived to build ties with neighboring communities. I’m proud that my campaign is endorsed by the Mayors of Danville, Pleasanton and San Ramon."

Below is a partial list of people who endorse David Haubert for Dublin Mayor:

  • Sean Kenney – President, Dublin Unified School Board of Trustees
  • Greg Tomlinson – Member, Dublin Unified School Board of Trustees
  • Dan Cunningham – Member, Dublin Unified School Board of Trustees
  • Arun Goel – City of Dublin Planning Commissioner
  • Pat Howard – Dublin San Ramon Services District
  • Ed Duarte – Dublin San Ramon Services District
  • Alan Brown – Former Dublin Planning Commissioner, current Health and Human Services Commissioner
  • Valerie Barnes – Former Dublin City Councilmember
  • Beth Howard – Former Dublin City Councilmember
  • Nate Miley – Alameda County Board of Supervisors
  • Bill Clarkson – Mayor, San Ramon
  • Jerry Thorne – Mayor, Pleasanton
  • Robert Storer – Mayor, Danville
  • Pete Constant – City Councilmember, San Jose
* Titles included for identification purposes only and do not imply support from the 
organization named.

Share This Article