Jul 29, 2014
63°
Clear

Hopewell Middle School Student to Perform with Horizon Theatre

Emma Svitil is cast as Isabelle in 'Madeline's Christmas'

Hopewell Middle School Student to Perform with Horizon Theatre Hopewell Middle School Student to Perform with Horizon Theatre

Seventh grade Hopewell Middle School student Emma Svitil is back on stage, performing in Horizon Theatre's production of Madeline's Christmas.

Last year she sang in the Hopewell Talent Show and was on stage at the Fox Theater in 'Annie', said her mother, Debra Svitil. This year, she has leant her voice to "Real Tweenagers of Atlanta" and is cast as Isabelle in this year’s production of Madeline’s Christmas at the Horizon Theatre.

Due to popular demand, Horizon has brought this fantastic production back for a fifth year. The musical is told through the eyes of 12 little girls who have fallen ill to the flu, all except for Madeline. On Christmas Eve, Madeline receives a gift from an unexpected visitor that leads to an enchanting adventure and life lessons of compassion and family values for all of the children.

Emma is performing with the Green Cast on the dates listed below:

  • Saturday, Dec. 8, 3:30pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 9, 1pm
  • Tuesday, Dec. 11, 10:30am
  • Sunday, Dec. 12, 1:pm & 3:30pm
  • Monday, Dec. 17, 6:30pm
  • Friday, Dec. 21, 1pm & 3:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 22, 1pm & 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, Dec. 26, 1pm & 3:30pm
  • Friday, Dec. 28, 1pm & 3:30pm
  • Saturday, Dec. 29, 1pm
  • Sunday, Dec. 30, 3:30pm

Don’t miss updates from Patch!