Jul 29, 2014

DeKalb County's Ballot Fills Up For Election Season

Qualifying for the ballot ends Friday. DeKalb County has a list of county candidates for partisan and nonpartisan seats that was updated Wednesday.

DeKalb County's Ballot Fills Up For Election Season

The DeKalb County voter's office has updates on who has qualified for the ballots through Wednesday.

Elaine Boyer has qualified for the District 1 Board of Commissioner seat, according to the DeKalb voter's office. She registered through the county's Republican Party, per the guidelines for DeKalb's partisan candidates.

DeKalb County CEO Burrell Ellis will face challenges from within the Democratic Party. Gregory Adams and Jerome Edmondson have qualified. 

Sheriff Thomas Brown Jr. has qualified to run as an incumbent.

In the non-partisdan races, Paul Womack will face challengers for his seat on the DeKalb County Board of Education. Tom Gilbert and Jim Kinney have qualified for the District 4 race.

In District 2, Marshall Orson is the lone qualifier as of Wednesday. In District 6, Melvin Johnson is the lone qualifier. 

In the State Legislature, Rep. Tom Taylor, (R), and Sen. Fran Millar, (R), have qualified for the ballot.

Don’t miss updates from Patch!