15 Sep 2014
65° Mostly Cloudy
Patch Instagram photo by longunderwearman
Patch Instagram photo by quadrofoglio
Patch Instagram photo by athomeinmygarden
Patch Instagram photo by daniellemastersonbooks
Patch Instagram photo by healthandbeautynz
Patch Instagram photo by andreagazeapt
Patch Instagram photo by reh_22
Patch Instagram photo by athomeinmygarden
Patch Instagram photo by pespatchpsp

Sprayberry Principal Appointed at Kell

The Cobb Board of Education made a number of personnel appointments on Thursday night.

Sprayberry Principal Appointed at Kell

The Cobb Board of Education on Thursday voted to appoint  principal Ed Wagner to the same position at . 

Wagner has been principal at Sprayberry for the last two years and has been in the administration there for the last eight years. 

He succeeds Trudie Donovan, who retired abruptly in June, and  with violating state law by not reporting an allegation of child abuse within 24 hours.

A former Kell social studies teacher, James Chadwick Brigham,  of battery and sexual battery following complaints by two students near the end of the school year in May. 

Wagner begins at Kell on Monday. 

The school board also made the following appointments Thursday across the : 

Principal/Higher Positions

  • Local school accounting and property control manager Deborah Randazzo becomes the director of Internal Audit and Local School Accounting of the district's Financial Services Divison.
  • Vaughan Elementary School principal Dr. Barbara Swinney has been named area assistant superintendent for leadership and learning.

Elementary School

  • Lewis Elementary School teacher Wendy Embry to assistant principal at McCall Primary School.
  • Murdock Elementary School teacher Christi Laverty to Due West Elementary School assistant principal.
  • The board accepted the resignations of Due West assistant principal Rako Morrissey and McCall assistant principal Dr. Trici Smith.

Middle School

  • Floyd Middle School teacher Eva Miano to assistant principal at the same school.
  • Campbell Middle School teacher Joan Myler to Hightower Trail Middle School assistant principal.

High School

  • The hiring of Katrina Brinker as assistant principal at Campbell High School.
  • Harrison High School assistant administrator Nathan Fisher to assistant principal at Harrison.
  • Allatoona High administrator/teacher Donald Holmes to full-time assistant administrator at Allatoona; Allatoona administrator/teacher Ben Morrell to Allatoona assistant principal.
  • Sprayberry High School assistant administrator Deborah Marker to the same position at Kell High School. 
  • Harrison High School teacher Matthew Moody to an assistant administrator at Harrison.
  • Kell High School assistant administrator Richmond Parker to the same position at Sprayberry. 
  • Pope High School assistant administrator Nancy Zarbnisky to Pope assistant principal.
  • The board accepted the resignation of South Cobb High School assistant principal Michael Johnson.

Share This Article