20 Aug 2014
81° Partly Cloudy
Patch Instagram photo by legallyblonde27
Patch Instagram photo by legallyblonde27
Patch Instagram photo by ermyceap
Patch Instagram photo by taratesimu
Patch Instagram photo by taratesimu
Patch Instagram photo by lilyava299
Patch Instagram photo by _mollfairhurst
Patch Instagram photo by thecontemporaryhannah
Patch Instagram photo by lucyketch

House Governmental Affairs Committee to Meet Monday on Tucker/Lakeside Compromise

The compromise map to be discussed: Monday, March 17, from 3:30pm-5pm, in Room 606 of the Coverdell Legislative Office Building.

House Governmental Affairs Committee to Meet Monday on Tucker/Lakeside Compromise
Posted by Cheryl Miller

FROM REP. DR. KARLA DRENNER (D - AVONDALE) :  

The House Governmental Affairs Committee, which is considering the bill that would enable a referendum to be held on the creation of the City of Lakeside (SB 270), is scheduled to meet on Monday, March 17, from 3:30p-5p, in Room 606 of the Coverdell Legislative Office Building.

Above is a more detailed map with the proposed Tucker and Lakeside borders that have been agreed to by the Lakeside City Alliance and Tucker 2014.  Here is a link to download a copy of the map as a PDF: Be aware that it is 5.2 MB.  
http://karladrenner.us3.list-manage.com/track/click?u=0e383a456341e07d2fbc76e67&id=873b1024c7&e=df2e...

The Governmental Affairs committee is predominantly Republican, including the chairman of the Rules Committee, and only 2 of its members represent DeKalb County. To voice your opinion about the future of DeKalb County to the House Governmental Affairs Committee, please find their contact information below.

  • House Governmental Affairs Committee Chairman Amy Carter (R) Valdosta - 404.656.6801, amy.carter@house.ga.gov
  • Vice Chairman Buzz Brockaway (R) Lawrenceville - 404.656.0188, buzz.brockway@house.ga.gov
  • Secretary Darlene K. Taylor (R) Thomasville - 404.656.0178, darlene.taylor@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. Tyrone Brooks (D) Atlanta - 404.656.6372, tyrone.brooks@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. Barry Fleming (R) Harlem - 404.656.0152, barry.fleming@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. Hugh Floyd (D) Norcross - 404.656.0314, hughfloyd@mindspring.com
  • Rep. Mark Hamilton (R) Cumming - 404.656.5132, mark.hamilton@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. Dustin Hightower (R) Carrollton - 404.656.0152, dustin.hightower@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. E. Culver “Rusty” Kidd (Independent) Milledgeville - 404.656.0202, rusty.kidd@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. John Meadows (R) Calhoun - 404.656.5141, john.meadows@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. Alisha Thomas Morgan (D) Austell - 404.656.0109, alisha@alishamorgan.com
  • Rep. Howard Mosby (D) Atlanta - 404.656.0287, howard.mosby@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. Larry O’Neal (R) Bonaire - 404.656.5052, larry.oneal@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. Mary Margaret Oliver (D) Decatur - 404.656.0265, mmo@mmolaw.com
  • Rep. Alan Powell (R) Hartwell - 404.463.3793, alanpowell23@hotmail.com
  • Rep. Jay Powell (R) Camilla - 404.656.7855, jay.powell@house.ga.gov
  • Rep. Bruce Williamson (R) Monroe - 404.656.0152, bruce.williamson@house.ga.gov
Save Tucker! is a community discussion group formed in response to the Lakeside City announcement last year.  We have no affiliation with any political party or city advocacy group.  We are purely a group of Tucker citizens hoping to maintain a voice in this process in an effort to "Save Tucker!" 

As always, we will be posting the latest news and information on this subject on our Facebook page, www.facebook.com/SaveTuckerFromLakesideCity.  You can "like" the page to have the updates delivered right to your own Facebook news feed. 

Share This Article