Jul 28, 2014

Last Day for Cobb Early Voting

Before you vote, make sure you check wait times. The Cobb Elections website lists wait times at each of the nine advance voting locations.

Last Day for Cobb Early Voting

Friday is the last day for advance voting in Cobb County. Residents in the Smyrna-Vinings area can vote close to home at the Smyrna Community Center from 8:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. today.

Since early voting started, various media outlets have reported  wait times of at least two hours.

Voters in Cobb have a convenient way to see how long they'll have to stand in line. They can check wait times at all nine advance voting locations through the  Cobb County Board of Elections and Registration website, county spokesman Robert Quigley said. The page will be updated four times a day, he said.

The nine Cobb locations for advance voting are:

  • Smyrna Community Center, 200 Village Green Center, Smyrna;
  • Cobb Civic Center, 548 S. Marietta Pkwy. S.E., Marietta
  • Main  Cobb Elections Office, 736 Whitlock Ave., Marietta
  • East Cobb Government Service Center, 4400 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta
  • Noonday Baptist Church, 4121 Canton Rd., Marietta
  • NorthStar Church, 3413 Blue Springs Road NW, Kennesaw;
  • Boots Ward Recreation Center, Lost Mountain Park, 4845 Dallas Highway, Powder Springs;
  • South Cobb Community Center, 620 Lions Club Drive, Mableton;
  • South Cobb Recreation Center, 875 Six Flags Drive, Austell.

With the exception of the elections office, which is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., all other locations are open from 8:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Don’t miss updates from Patch!