Jul 28, 2014
Mostly Cloudy

Top Teachers in Cobb Schools Honored

Hundreds of students, staff members and community supporters cheered the educators on Tuesday at a special ceremony.

From the CobbCast News Blog

Teachers of the Year from every public school and postsecondary institution in Cobb were honored this past week during the 24th annual Give Our Schools A Hand pep rally.

The day began with a special breakfast for the teachers, provided by the Cobb Chamber of Commerce. Teachers then entered the Roswell Street Baptist Church auditorium to find hundreds of students, fellow staff members and community supporters cheering them on.

Each Teacher of the Year was individually honored and awarded a commemorative plaque by Superintendent Dr. Michael Hinojosa.

The Ed Voyles Automotive Group also awarded a one-year lease on a new car to each of the district-level winners, Dr. Rick Kaht, Carolyn Davis, Beth Morgan and Marietta city winner David DuBose. 

Don’t miss any of the local news you care about. Subscribe to  West Cobb Patch’s free newsletterlike us on Facebook and  follow us on Twitter.

Photo Gallery

Don’t miss updates from Patch!