Jul 26, 2014

Hillgrove, McEachern Recognized for Clean Air

The Powder Springs high schools are among 26 in Cobb to recently receive the designation.

Hillgrove, McEachern Recognized for Clean Air

Twenty-six Cobb County schools recently received the  Clean Air School designation from the Clean Air Campaign, according to the district's news blog

These schools are among more than 300 across Georgia to participate in action-based learning projects focused on reducing air pollution and educating students about sustainability and air quality. Schools are encouraged to implement a “No Idling” program and promote school bus ridership and carpools in lieu of single-driver drop-offs.

The new Clean Air Schools in Cobb include:

  • Addison Elementary
  • Bells Ferry Elementary
  • Big Shanty Intermediate
  • Brown Elementary
  • Bryant Primary
  • Campbell High
  • Cheatham Hill Elementary
  • Cobb Performance Learning Center
  • Dodgen Middle
  • East Side Elementary
  • Garrison Mill Elementary
  • HAVEN Academy—Fitzhugh Lee Campus
  • J.J. Daniell Middle
  • Kennesaw Elementary
  • King Springs Elementary
  • Mableton Elementary
  • Mount Bethel Elementary
  • Nickajack Elementary
  • Norton Park Elementary
  • Rocky Mount Elementary
  • Russell Elementary
  • Teasley Elementary
  • Timber Ridge Elementary
  • Tritt Elementary

Don’t miss any of the local discussions you care about. Subscribe to  West Cobb Patch’s free newsletterlike us on Facebook and  follow us on Twitter.

Don’t miss updates from Patch!