20 Aug 2014
73° Mostly Cloudy
Patch Instagram photo by patch

CL South Hockey JV All-Star Players

CL South Hockey JV All-Star Players
Crystal Lake South Hockey Club named freshmen forwards Eric Helm and Benny Price to the 2014 Illinois High School Hockey League's Junior Varsity All-Star game held Sunday, Jan. 5, at West Meadows Ice Arena in Rolling Meadows.

The Gators compete in the IHSHL's North Central Division.

The division is comprised of the following teams: Deerfield, Evanston, Highland Park, Lake Zurich, Lake Forest, Latin, Loyola, New Trier, Niles, St. Patrick's, Warren, Lakers, Libertyville, Maine, Cary-Grove, Niles, PREP (Palatine, Rolling Meadows, Elk Grove, Prospect), BGHW (Buffalo Grove, Hersey, Wheeling), Carmel, CCM (Crystal Lake Central and Dunde-Crown), CHFS (Conant, Hoffman Estates, Fremd, Schaumburg), Kings (Huntley, Jacobs, Marian Central), and Crystal Lake South. 

Helm earned MVP honors in the JV game. The Gators also took home the MVP award in the Varsity All-Star game. Junior forward Matt Kinker won that award. 

"This is the first time Crystal Lake South has earned MVP in both the JV and Varsity games," Gators Coach Rich Perillo said. 

Share This Article