21 Aug 2014
72° Mostly Cloudy
Patch Instagram photo by legallyblonde27
Patch Instagram photo by legallyblonde27
Patch Instagram photo by ermyceap
Patch Instagram photo by taratesimu
Patch Instagram photo by taratesimu
Patch Instagram photo by lilyava299
Patch Instagram photo by _mollfairhurst
Patch Instagram photo by thecontemporaryhannah
Patch Instagram photo by lucyketch

Winners Announced In Lynnfield Gingerbread House Contest

Winners named in a variety of different categories following this weekend's gingerbread house contest.

Winners Announced In Lynnfield Gingerbread House Contest

The following is a letter to the editor from Lynnfield Recreation Director Julie Mallett.

Below that is a list of the winners from the annual gingerbread house contest, which was held Saturday at the Centre Congregational Church.

Dear Editor,

The Lynnfield Recreation Commission would like to take this opportunity to thank the many people who helped to make the Annual Tree Lighting and Gingerbread House Contest a wonderful success.  We would like to give a big thank you to the following people:

Dennis Roy head of the DPW, Chief Lingel and the Lynnfield Fire Department, Chief Breen and the Lynnfield Police Department, Mark Rogers and the Lynnfield DPW Department, Steve Furey, Rod Boone, John Judd, Frank Morelli, Tom Westmorland and the Tri-M National Honor Society Singers, Maryann Coletta for the hot cocoa from Dunkin Donuts, Rev. Dennis Bailey and the Centre Congregational Church, Dave Nelson, Linda Burns, Maryann MacPhearson, Kristen Shinnick and the Lynnfield Girl Scouts,  Chris Sylvia, Mayer Tree Company as well as, all of the high school volunteers . 

Without this generosity and help all this success of the Annual Tree Lighting would not have been as great of a success as it was.  Thank you again to everyone who helped and to all the Lynnfield Residents who participated in the day.  We hope to see you all at next year’s event.

We wish you and your family a happy, healthy and safe holiday season!


Julie Mallett

Lynnfield Recreation Director

2012 Contest Winners:

Most original Theme Troop 62047

Best Authentic construction   Isabella Neirinckx & Elena Moisidis

Most Creative use of Materials   Troop 75250

Favorite Story Book Troop 65124

Best Replica of Notable Building  Troop 62042

Best Holiday Spirit  Troop 65125

Viewers Choice  Troop 65125

Group Best  Troop 85037

Family Best The DiPietro Family

Best Adult  Debbie Kassiotis

Best Teen  Ashley Bass

Best Youth Elana Kotler & Ali McPhearson

Best Child Andrew Lombardi

Honorable Mention Sarah Lombardi

Share This Article