Jul 28, 2014

60 Assabet Students Receive Adams Scholarship

Seventeen Marlborough students are among the largest group to receive the Abigail and John Adams Scholarship.

60 Assabet Students Receive Adams Scholarship

A total of 60 Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School students made the grade in their MCAS scores to receive the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship for 2013.

“This is the largest group of scholarship recipients we’ve had so far,” said Principal Mark Hollick to the students. “You should be very proud of yourselves and your accomplishments.”

The scholarship entitles the recipient to four years of free tuition at any University of Massachusetts campus, or any state or community college. The choice is based on outstanding MCAS results.

Below is a complete list of students who received the award:


Marissa Monteiro


Catherine DiCelie
Rebecca Cordiero


Alex Dziokonski
Andrew Morin
Claritz Taylor
Domenic Doyle
Glenda Maldonado
John Sharland
Michael Zina
Ryan Doyle
Shayne Bufton
Susan Scopetski
Taylor Rondeau
Zachary Downing


Ashley Peck
Camden Herlihy
Dale Sawvelle
Danielle Chaves
John Boisvert


Alexander Skarin
Alyssa Crowe
Ana Luiza Barroso
Arthur Oliveira
Ashley Padilla
Brendan Pierce
Christian Lopez
Christopher Caissie
Daniella DeAndrade
Darian O'Donnell
Hayley Kurbs
Lucas Peixoto
Madision Lambert
Robert Mulvaney
Sam McKenna
Samantha Sawyer
Tyler Bishop


Austin Hanley
Kathryn Donahue
Megan Fields
Mikkaela Scott
Natalie Perez
Russell Wilkie
Samantha Doucette
Scott Braman
Vincent Harpin


John Comerato III
William Brodeur


Brett Kays
Kaira Hendrickson
Olivia Harbert
Tyler Chaulk

West Boylston

Christopher MacNicol
Harrison Fisher
Megan Pusateri
Michael Vignally Jr.
Rebecca Pasquale


Brenna Boucher
Jessica Chouinard
Shannon McCabe

Don’t miss updates from Patch!