Jul 30, 2014
74°
Clear

Sharon Youth Baseball & Softball Registration is Now Open

Online registration is open for spring baseball and softball.  Go to www.sybsa.org to register.  The following is a PRELIMINARY list of days for the different divisions.  This is subject to change due to the amount of kids that register for each program and field availability.
 
Baseball
PreK Pre-Ball - Sundays (John Lydeard - jlydeard@gmail.com)

Kindergarten T-Ball – Wednesday and Friday evenings (John Zinman - johnzinman@comcast.net)

1st Grade – Wednesday evenings, and Sunday afternoons (James Campisano - sloboni@msn.com)

2nd Grade & 3rd Grades - two divisions (Cary Nevins - cnevins@jakesplace1.com & Michael Kates - mkates@copitex.com)
 

  • AAA Division – For more advanced players with practices and more focus on competitive games – Monday/Thursday evenings and Saturdays
  • AA Division – More of a focus on skill development with practice and less competitive games – Tuesday evenings and Saturdays
National League Baseball for 4th,5th, 6th & age eligible 7th graders – varies from week to week – (Monday thru Sunday).  7th graders are age-eligible if born after 5/1/2001. (Bruce Needle - bruce.needle@gmail.com)

American League Baseball for certain 4th, 5th, 6th, & age-eligible 7th graders - varies from week to week – (Monday thru Sunday).  7th graders are age-eligible if born after 5/1/2001. (Alan Brown - albrown@kpmg.com)

Big Diamond - most 7th graders, 8th, and 9th - various days.

Please contact the coordinators above with any specific questions.
 
Softball
Pre-K & Kindergarten – Sundays 11-12:30PM

1st & 2nd Grade – Thursdays 6–7:30PM & Sundays 11-12:30PM
 
3rd, 4th & 5th Grade – Mondays & Wednesdays 6-7:30, Sundays 1-3PM

6th, 7th, 8th, & 9th  - Tuesdays & Thursdays 6-7:30PM, Sundays 3-5PM
 

If anyone has any questions please contact Dan Rabatsky (dan@rabatsky.com) for softball.
 
 
 

Don’t miss updates from Patch!