Jul 26, 2014
Partly Cloudy

School Committee Elects New Chairman

New chair will replace Michael Mulrenan for 2013 term.

School Committee Elects New Chairman


The Woburn School Committee elected a new chairman at its Monday organizational meeting.

Denis Russell will serve as the 2013 School Committee chair.

According to a brief statement on Twitter, school officials noted that the election was unanimous.

Russell will take over the reins from School Committee member Michael Mulrenan, who served as the last chairman.

Don’t miss updates from Patch!