15 Sep 2014
61° Mostly Cloudy
Patch Instagram photo by daniellemastersonbooks
Patch Instagram photo by longunderwearman
Patch Instagram photo by quadrofoglio
Patch Instagram photo by athomeinmygarden
Patch Instagram photo by daniellemastersonbooks
Patch Instagram photo by healthandbeautynz
Patch Instagram photo by andreagazeapt
Patch Instagram photo by reh_22
Patch Instagram photo by athomeinmygarden

Lakeland Announces 2013 Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2013 Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place Feb. 15 at 5 p.m.

Lakeland Announces 2013 Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees

The following is a release from Lakeland High School.

The Lakeland High School Athletic Department is proud to announce the details and inductees for the 2013 Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony. This year’s event will be held on Friday, February 15th in the front entrance Atrium at Lakeland, beginning at 5:00pm with a welcome reception that includes beverages and desserts. The formal ceremony begins at 5:45pm as current Athletic Director Greg Michaels leads off a series of guest speakers. Afterwards, the inductees and their families are invited to attend the Lakeland Boys Varsity Basketball game. The inductees will be formally announced to the crowd and officially inducted into the Hall of Fame. The Lakeland Hall of Fame was started in 2003 by the Lakeland Athletic Department in cooperation with our corporate sponsor Amera Mortgage. The Hall of Fame is located in the Lakeland field house main hallway.

The 2013 individual inductees are:

Class of 2011

  • Kelsey Cleary – All-State Softball
  • Kelsey Johnson – All-State Softball
  • Maggie Hannon – Division 1 Scholarship Volleyball
  • Stephanie Holmes – All-State Lacrosse
  • Stephanie Lock – All-State Shot Put
  • Nathan Theaker – All-State Football

Class of 2012

  • Jessica Mcnabb – All-Sate Bowling
  • Garret Zuk – All – State CC and Track and Field
  • Chloe Presley – All-State Gymnastics
  • Catlin Wojichowski – All-State Lacrosse
  • Nicole LaFlamme – All-State Lacrosse
  • Joe Metz – All-State Slalom Skiing
  • Mitch Leist – All-State Hockey Goalie
  • Morgan Bridgewater – All-State Cross Country
  • Ciara Schultz – All-State Volleyball

The teams earning Hall of Fame recognition in 2013 are:


  • Volleyball – KLAA Division, Conference and MHSAA District Champs
  • Competitive Cheer - KLAA Division Champs
  • Boys Swim and Dive – KLAA Division Champs
  • Boys Bowling – KLAA Division and MHSAA Regional Champs
  • Girls Softball – Division Champs
  • Boys Golf – Division Champs


  • Girls Volleyball KLAA Division / Conference Champs / MHSAA District Champs
  • Girls Bowling KLAA Division Champs
  • Boys Skiing KLAA Conference Champs
  • Boys Hockey – MHSAA Regional Champs
  • Girls Gymnastics – KLAA Conference Champions
  • Boys Golf KLAA North Division Champs
  • Girls Tennis KLAA North Division Champs
  • Softball KLAA North Division Champs / Conference Champs / District / Regional Champs
  • 2011-2012 (Track and Field All-State Relay Team) Garret Zuk, Craig Dudley, James Probstfeld, Scott Neff (3200 Meter Relay)

Share This Article