Jul 29, 2014

Eva Applegate Among Democratic Award Winners

Wall Democrats to honor four women at annual awards ceremony

Eva Applegate Among Democratic Award Winners

The Wall Township Democrats are scheduled to honor four local and state Democratic leaders at their annual JFK Valor Awards ceremony.

The event is scheduled to begin at 6:30 p.m. at the Spring Lake Manor, Route 71 in Spring Lake Heights.

As part of the celebration, the organization’s Executive Committee will present four (4) awards to local and state Democratic leaders.   The awards will be presented to: Senator Barbara Buono (City Upon a Hill Award), New Frontier Award); Milly Silva, SEIU1199 Executive Vice President-NJ (Beacon of Light Award); and Eva Applegate, Wall Township School Board President (Profile in Courage Award).

“I am especially excited about this year’s Awards ceremony because I believe that we have captured what most of America saw in this year’s election - that women truly make the difference in our society,’’ said Eric Brophy, chair of the Wall Democrats, in a release. “All of our recipients are achievers.”

Don’t miss updates from Patch!