23 Aug 2014
64° Mostly Cloudy

41st Annual Westchester Regional EMS Awards Ceremony is May 19

41st Annual Westchester Regional EMS Awards Ceremony is May 19
Westchester Regional Emergency Medical Services Council will be hosting the 41st Annual Westchester Regional EMS Awards Ceremony to recognize lifesaving events in the county and honor the recipients.

  • Basic Life Support Provider of the Year
  • Advance Life Support Provider of the Year
  • EMS Communication Specialist of the Year
  • Registered Professional Nurse of Excellence
  • Physician of Excellence, EMS 
  • Educator of Excellence
  • EMS Volunteer of the Year
  • Youth Provider of the Year
  • EMS Leadership
  • EMS Agency of the Year
  • Civilian Award
  • Dawson Leadership Award
  • Agency Quality and Safety Award

Deputy County Executive Kevin J. Plunkett will be hosting the event with the Deputy Commissioner of Emergency Services, Jennifer Wacha.

Additionally, more than 200 police officers, firefighters, EMTs, and Paramedics will be recognized for lifesaving events – situations where patients were successfully resuscitated after cardiac or respiratory arrest.

The program is expected to run from 7pm until 9pm and more than 400 attendees are expected.

Date: May 19, 2014 at 7:00pm
Location: Sleepy Hollow High School Auditorium

Share This Article