22 Aug 2014
66° Mostly Cloudy
Patch Instagram photo by patch
Patch Instagram photo by sccadv

11 Huntington Teachers Granted Tenure

School board approves move.

11 Huntington Teachers Granted Tenure

Eleven teachers and one teacher assistant in the Huntington school district have been granted tenure.

Huntington school board members approved the tenure Monday night.

Approved for tenure appointments were:

Heather Barfuss (special education), Wendy Bonilla (elementary classroom), Christopher Hender (special education), Chelsea Jablon (music), Kathleen Mallen-Ozimkowski (special education), Amanda Meyer (math), Ingrid Moreira (foreign language), Matthew Perlongo (math), Erika Sabogal (elementary classroom), Esmeralda Tello (social studies) and Ronald Wilson (attendance). Trustees also granted tenure to teacher assistant Kathryn Einhorn.

Share This Article