15 Sep 2014
62° Clear
Patch Instagram photo by daniellemastersonbooks
Patch Instagram photo by longunderwearman
Patch Instagram photo by quadrofoglio
Patch Instagram photo by athomeinmygarden
Patch Instagram photo by daniellemastersonbooks
Patch Instagram photo by healthandbeautynz
Patch Instagram photo by andreagazeapt
Patch Instagram photo by reh_22
Patch Instagram photo by athomeinmygarden

Levittown Chamber Installs New Board

The Chamber also honored local service groups at Friday's installation event.

Levittown Chamber Installs New Board Levittown Chamber Installs New Board Levittown Chamber Installs New Board Levittown Chamber Installs New Board
Story by Louise Cassano.

The Levittown Chamber of Commerce installed new officers and directors and honored local service groups for the commitment and dedication they provide to Levittown at the Chamber's annual installation event on Friday, Feb. 1 at the Westbury Manor.

The honorees included American Legion Post 1711, Kiwanis Club of Levittown, Knights of Columbus, Levittown Community Council, Lions Club of Levittown and the Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW).

Emcee and outgoing president Dean Baer of Baer Financial Services presented each of the groups with a plaque and expressed the Chamber’s gratitude for making Levittown a better place in which to live and do business. 

The evening also included the installation of officers and directors of the Chamber’s Board of Directors. Newly inducted to the position of President was Steve Philmus of Associated Brokerage; to the position of 1st Vice President was Don Patane of Main Street Financial Services and to 2nd Vice President was Lois Cornibert of Astoria Federal Savings. 

Frank Mormando of Levittown Lanes continues as Treasurer; Eric Rosenblum of Law Offices of Eric Rosenblum continues as Counsel/Secretary.  New York State Assemblyman Tom McKevitt, Nassau County Legislator Dennis Dunne Sr., and Town of Hempstead Supervisor Kate Murray installed the board members. 

New to the position of directors are Donna Callegari of Bethpage Federal Credit Union and Joan Lynch of Long Island Center for Independent Living (LICIL).

Incumbent directors are Louise Cassano of LuCas Communications, Beth Dalton-Costello of Dalton Funeral Homes, Tom DiIorio of Island Smart Home Inspection, William J. Mullan of LevitStyle, Peggy Petrelli of Realty Smart and Kevin Regan of Levittown-Island Trees Youth Council. Baer remains on the board as Immediate Past President.

Photo Caption of Honorees:  Steve Philmus and Kate Murray (standing far left) and Dennis Dunne Sr. and Tom McKevitt (standing far right) with honorees (standing l-r) Bob Koenig, Levittown Community Council; Glenn Lachow, Levittown Kiwanis; Don Patane and Tom DiIorio, American Legion; (seated l-r) Barry Scheu,  VFW; Sal Restivo, Knights of Columbus; Peg DiIorio, Levittown Lions Club; Bert Mirenda, Levittown-Island Trees Youth Council; and Dean Baer.

Share This Article