20 Aug 2014
75° Clear
Patch Instagram photo by patch
Patch Instagram photo by bunny_xo

McCaffrey, Timpano and Hand Elected

Low turnout in Fire and Water District elections.

McCaffrey, Timpano and Hand Elected

The three  candidates running unopposed in the fire and water district were easily elected Tuesday with very little voter turnout.

In the Justin McCaffrey, a 31-year department veteran and current Commissioner of Public Safety for the Town of Oyster Bay won election to a five year term as a fire commissioner, replacing the departing McCaffrey received 201 votes, fire officials said.

In the Marc Timpano was elected as a commissioner with 167 votes. Timpano will replace retireing commissioner George O'Brien.

There was also an election in the Massapequa water Distict, where businessman Tom Hand was elected to replace long-time commissioner Frank Flood, with 144 votes.  

Share This Article