Jul 26, 2014
Mostly Cloudy

Good Samaritan Foundation Names Three New Board Members

Organization supports work of the hospital in Suffern.

Good Samaritan Foundation Names Three New Board Members Good Samaritan Foundation Names Three New Board Members Good Samaritan Foundation Names Three New Board Members

The Good Samaritan Foundation Board of Directors recently named three new members.

— Heather Bowie, a senior associate/commercial specialist with Allstate of Nanuet, and a member of the Tuxedo Chamber of Commerce.

— Nicholas DeSantis, a partner in the accounting and auditing firm PKF O’Connor, Davies, Munns & Dobbins, is a member and former president of the South Little Tor Civic Association in New City, and a member of the Camp Venture, Nanuet, board of directors.

— Amra Sabic-El-Rayess, PhD, was 2009-2010 Fellow of the International Research and Exchange Board and a member of the Board of External Reviewers for “European Education: Issues and Studies.” She also serves on the Tuxedo Park School Education Committee.

The Foundation, the philanthropic arm of Good Samaritan Hospital in Suffern, exists to encourage community involvement in and financial support for the hospital. Foundation fundraisers help the hospital buy equipment and improve facilities.

The new members join these people already serving on the hospital’s Foundation board: Chair Margaret Telscher Esq., President Sr. Mary Louise Moran of the Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth, Treasurer Eric Wiggins, Secretary Patricia Smith Lefkowitz, Mark Acker, Joseph Allen, Dr. Richard Clarkin, John DeCicco, David Evangelista, Sr. Fran Gorsuch of the Sisters of Bon Secours, Ronald Haber, Gil Heim, Gayle Hirsch Esq., Jack Holt, Geanette Katz, Andrew Kritzer, Joseph Lagana, Aurelius Licata, Pierson Mapes, Jeffrey Marangi, Michael Mastrangelo, Kathy Medici, Dr. Glenn Mendoza, Irene Mouzakitis, Harold Peterson, Janetlee Pillitteri, Daniel Rifkin, Louis Siracusano, Dr. Thomas Snopek, Frank Stillo and Ann Mrkic Zgonena Esq.

Rounding out the Foundation board are Philip Patterson, chief executive officer of Bon Secours Charity Health System, and Foundation Executive Director Stacey Kirschenbaum.

Don’t miss updates from Patch!