20 Aug 2014
64° Clear
Patch Instagram photo by your_man_fran

West Islip Welcomes New Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Nineteen former athletes and coaches were inducted into the hall of fame this year.

West Islip Welcomes New Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

The West Islip School District recently welcomed the Class of 2012 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees.

In a cermeony at Captain Bill's in Bay Shore, nineteen former athletes, coaches and administrators were honored.

Retired athletic director Wayne Shierant was honored with an award, and posed for a photo with current athletic director Tim Horan and Jack Braddish, a fellow retired athletic director.

The 2012 West Islip Athletic Hall of fame Inductees:

Hal Anderson
Shane Arikian 2000
John Bailes 1970
John F. Barrett 2001
Michael Fauvell 1974
Jason Flandina 2002
Mathew Klimkoski 2001
Jim Lanzarotta
Thomas Latronica, III 2001
Danielle Lillis 2000
Frank Mezzanotte 1968
Evan Rafferty 2000
Shawn Rush 2000
Maura Rush 2001
Michael Schab 2002
Wayne Shierant
Gary Sullivan 2000
Lindsay Swan 2002
Dr. Tanja Taivassalo 1988

Share This Article