Jul 28, 2014
Mostly Cloudy

Election Time in Tiverton!

Election Time in Tiverton!

Election time is just around the corner.  The following is a list of all candidates.  Good luck to everyone!

Town Council:

All seven seats are up for election.  The candidates are:
James J. Arruda, Jeffrey M. Belli, Michael S. Burk, Joan B. Chabot, Denise M. DeMedeiros., Susan K. Gill, Jay J. Lambert, Craig A. Lebeau, Randy J. Lebeau, Peter A. Mello, James S. O’Dell, Brett N. Pelletier, David Perry, and Joseph R. Sousa.

Budget Committee:  

There are five open positions.  The candidates are:
Donna J. Cook, Robert D. Coulter, Nancy L. Driggs, Deborah Janick, Linda Larsen, Cecil Leonard, John J. Martin, John E., Souza, and Robert William Sylvia.

School Committee:

There are two positions open.  The candidates are:
Jan W. Bergandy, Charles Page III, and Deborah Anna Pallasch

Richard P. Daddario is running unopposed for the position of probate judge, and Nancy L. Mello is running unopposed for Tiverton Town Clerk.

No candidates filed for the position of town sergeant, currently held by Leslie A. Poldervaart, whose two-year term expires this year.

All candidates must have 50 registered town voter signatures by close of business, July 11.  

See more at:

Don’t miss updates from Patch!