Jul 27, 2014
Mostly Cloudy

Tadda, Noshay Win Falls School Board Election

Jennifer Grant wins the District 7 Waukesha County Supervisor position, and Janel Brandtjen defeats James T. Dwyer.

Tadda, Noshay Win Falls School Board Election

In a School Board election that seemed to hinge on the teachers contract and Act 10, three conservative candidates emerged to compete for a seat on the board along with incumbent David Noshay. 

When the polls closed and the results came in, one of those self-proclaimed conservatives, Paul A. Tadda, claimed a seat on the board. Noshay also defended his seat on the board and was also re-elected.

Tadda defeated the field of candidates by 10 points raking in 34 percent of the vote, or a total of 4,029. Noshay reclaimed his seat by receiving 24 percent of the vote, or 2,801 votes. Tadda claimed the lionshare of the votes in every single voting ward in the village.

Michele Divelbiss raked in 22 percent of the vote, or 2,661 votes. R.L. Houdek rounded out the field with 20 percent of the vote, or 2,388 votes.

"I'm humbled by the voters and I look forward to working with the administration and the rest of the board," Tadda said Tuesday. "I've been working at this a long time and started back in January and never gave up. My basic conservative message resonated well."

Noshay could not be reached Tuesday for comment on his victory.

Tadda, Houdek and Divelbiss all were public about their conservative values. Both Houdek and Tadda received endorsements from the Menomonee Falls Taxpayers Association. Now that Tadda has earned a seat on the board, he said there will be eyes watching him.

"There's going to be a lot of people watching and conservatives will have high expectations," Tadda said.

The results are not final until canvassed by the Menomonee Falls School District April 10.

Menomonee Falls School Board Results

Candidate PercentageTotal votesPaul A. Tadda

David Noshay (i)


Michele Divelbiss


R.L. Houdek



Waukesha County Board Race

Janel Brandtjen pulled off a suprise victory against Waukesha County Board Chairman James T. Dwyer. Jennifer Grant posted a strong victory for the District 7 race.

Results for the District 7 race are still not official as results from Waukesha County have not been completely posted.

District 5

CandidatePercentageTotal votesJanel Brandtjen
James T. Dwyer

District 7 - Menomonee Falls Portion

CandidatePercentageTotal VotesJennifer Grant 72.5% 785 Michael Hyland 27.5% 298

Village President Randy Newman and Municipal Court Judge Bradley Matthiesen filed nomination papers and each will serve another term as they both ran uncontested.

Don’t miss updates from Patch!