
On Saturday, Sept. 12, from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm.
Registration required. Fee: $10 (non-refundable).
The Village Blacksmith Shop is a working, historical replica of a late 19th century smithing shop, located at 101 Front St., nestled next to the 1840 Schoolhouse Museum and Aldo's just east of Mitchell Park. A nor'easter destroyed the original building in 1992 and a replacement in the form of an East Marion onion shack was moved to Greenport in 1999. Meet at shop: 101 Front St., Greenport, NY 11944.
Register for the program here: cutchogue.librarycalendar.com/event/village-blacksmith-shop-tour-77783