Neighbor News
Heritage Center Selling Valley Falls Items July 23
T-shirts, notecards, poster sales will help support Heritage Center, Farm

The Valley Falls Heritage Center, open on 1-4 pm Sundays in July and August, will hold a special sale day on July 23. On that Sunday, visitors can purchase T-shirts with the Friends of Valley Falls logo, notecards depicting the stable in winter, and sepia-tone posters of a circa 1950 photograph of the farm. It has been documented that Polly, a horse identified in the poster, helped bring ice from Valley Falls Pond to the farm. Membership forms will also be at the Center for those wanting to join as a Friend of Valley Falls. Payment is cash or check, with all proceeds from sales going toward maintaining and improving the Heritage Center and farm. Located at 345 Valley Falls Road, the Heritage Center is part of an eight-acre farm that includes a stable, dairy barn, root cellar and three additional unique buildings. Interpretive information panels, tools and household items tell the story of the farm, and the Valley Falls area. Park in the lot where the red dairy barn is located or at Valley Falls Park and walk the short hillside path to the Farm. Founded in 1972, the Friends of Valley Falls, Inc. is a non-profit organization dedicated to preserving history and nature; www.friendsofvalleyfalls.org